The Valley League is pleased to announce, for the first time, the league’s All-Defensive teams!

Like the All-Valley League teams, coaches both nominated and voted for these honors, and the teams are split by division.

Congratulations to all honorees!

North Division

Defensive Player of the Year: Jose Torres, Purcellville (San Jacinto)

All-Defensive Team

C- Jose Torres, Purcellville (San Jacinto)

1B- Cullen Horowicz, Purcellville (San Jacinto)

2B- Frankie Ritter, Woodstock (Shenandoah)

SS- Trent Jeffcoat, Front Royal (West Florida)

3B- Leighton Banjoff, Winchester (Nebraska)

OF- Bryce Fowler, New Market (Southern Miss)

OF- Jo Jo Jackson, Front Royal (Georgia State)

OF- Tomas Sanchez, Woodstock (Texas Wesleyan)

South Division

Defensive Player of the Year- Seaver King, Harrisonburg (Wingate)

All Defensive Team

C- Tanner Garrison, Waynesboro (Coastal Carolina)

1B- Nate Stocum, Covington (Western Carolina)

2B- Tyler Borges, Waynesboro (South Alabama)

SS- Seaver King, Harrisonburg (Wingate)

3B- John Montes, Waynesboro (Central Florida)

OF- Jaylon Lee, Harrisonburg (EMU and JMU)

OF- Joseph Sullivan, Waynesboro (South Alabama)

OF- Sam Schner, Harrisonburg (Florida Tech)